

## Government of West Bengal Department of Higher Education College Sponsored Branch Bikash Bhayan, Salt Lake, Kolkata-700091

No. 125- Edn(CS)-17014(20)/8/2022-COMM(HED)-Dept. of HE

Date: 21.02.2023

## **ORDER**

In cancellation of the earlier Order No. 117-Edn (CS) dated 17.02.2023, the undersigned is to state that the State Government in the Department of Higher Education has taken preparatory steps to use a Centralised web based Online Admission PORTAL for the Under Graduate General Degree courses.

A Committee under the West Bengal State Council of Higher Education has been formed with the following dignitaries in this regard:

- 1. Dr. Madhumita Manna, Additional Director of Public Instruction, West Bengal
- 2. Dr. Swapan Pan, Retd. Principal, Guskara Mahavidyalaya
- 3. Dr. Shukla Hazra, Retd. Principal, East Calcutta Girls College, Lake Town
- 4. Prof. Amlan Chakraborty, A.K. Choudhury School of Information Technology, University of Calcutta
- 5. Dr. Partha Gangapadhyay, Joint Director of Public Instruction-Convenor
- 6. Dr. Subhranil Som, Principal, Bhairab Ganguly College
- 7. Dr. Rupa Dasgupta, Principal, Debra Thana Sahid Khudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya
- 8. Dr. Somnath Mukherjee, Principal, Dinobandhu Andrews College
- 9. Dr. Saptarshi Goswami, Assistant Professor, Computer Science, Bangabasi (Morning) College
- 10. Pritimoy Sanyal, Head (Technology Cell), MAKAUT

The team so formed shall work from Bikash Bhavan, Salt Lake in close co-ordination with Sri Siladitya Basuray, Sr. Special Secretary, Department of Higher Education, Director of Public Instruction, West Bengal and Webel Technology Limited.

JBD 1 21/02/23

Deputy Secretary

## No. 125/1 (19)- Edn(CS)-17014(20)/8/2022-COMM(HED) Date: 21.02.2023

Copy forwarded for information to:

- 1. Sri Siladitya Basuray, Sr. Special Secretary, Department of Higher Education
- 2. Prof. Jayasri Roy Choudhuri, Director of Public Instruction, West Bengal
- 3. Chief Executive Officer, Webel Technology Limited
- 4. Vice Chancellor, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology, West Bengal
- 5. Member-Secretary, West Bengal State Council of Higher Education
- 6. Dr. Madhumita Manna, Additional Director of Public Instruction, West Bengal
- 7. Dr. Swapan Pan, Retd. Principal, Guskara Mahavidyalaya
- 8. Dr. Shukla Hazra, Retd. Principal, East Calcutta Girls College, Lake Town
- 9. Prof. Amlan Chakraborty, A.K. Choudhury School of Information Technology, University of Calcutta
- 10. Dr. Partha Gangapadhyay, Joint Director of Public Instruction
- 11. Dr. Subhranil Som, Principal, Bhairab Ganguly College
- 12. Dr. Rupa Dasgupta, Principal, Debra Thana Sahid Khudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya
- 13. Dr. Somnath Mukherjee, Principal, Dinobandhu Andrews College
- 14. Principal, Bangabashi (Morning College), Kolkata
- 15. Dr. Saptarshi Goswami, Assistant Professor, Computer Science, Bangabasi (Morning) College
- 16. Pritimoy Sanyal, Head (Technology Cell), MAKAUT
- 17. The Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Minister-in-Charge, Department of Higher Education.
- 18. The Sr. PS to the Principal Secretary, Department of Higher Education
- 19. Office Copy

Deputy Secretary

JBQ 1 21/02/23